Resource Library Landing Page

Bose Corporation

Die Suche nach einer Steuerlösung

Das Steuerteam bei Bose war auf der Suche nach einer umfassenden Lösung für die Umsatzsteuerverwaltung – angefangen bei der Steuerberechnung für jede in ihrem SAP-System erfasste Transaktion über die Verwaltung von Steuerbefreiungen und die Einhaltung von Vorschriften bis hin zur Erstellung von Berichten für Audits.

Bose entschied sich für die Vertex Indirect Tax O Series, um die Umsatzsteuer über alle seine Vertriebskanäle zu verwalten – Einzelhandelsgeschäfte, Website, Call Center und Großhandel. Die Steuerabteilung bei Bose benötigte nicht nur Vertrauen in die Besteuerung jeder Transaktion, sondern wollte auch eine zuverlässige Lösung für die Verwaltung von steuerbefreiten Verkäufen, einschließlich der stets mühsamen Zertifikatsverwaltung.

Die Vorteile

Mithilfe der Steuermatrix-Tabellen in Vertex konnte das Unternehmen steuerbefreite Verkäufe automatisieren und so im Vergleich zum vorherigen Prozess mit manuellen Recherchen und komplexen Tabellenkalkulationen viel Zeit sparen. Zudem konnte der monatliche Compliance-Prozess mit Vertex Indirect Tax Returns deutlich optimiert werden.

Bose konnte seinen Umsatzsteuerprozess mit Vertex durchgängig verbessern.

Hören Sie von unserem Kunden selbst.

Learn about our SAP Partnership

We've partnered with SAP for over 25 years, enabling over 900 mutual clients to benefit from automated tax solutions that enable more accurate and consistent taxation across the enterprise and around the world.

Learn More
SAP Silver Partner

Bose Corporation

The Search for a Tax Solution

The tax team at Bose was looking for an end-to-end solution for sales tax management—starting from tax calculation on each transaction recorded in their SAP system, through exemption management, compliance, and reporting for audit.

Bose selected Vertex Indirect Tax O Series to manage sales tax across all sales channels – retail stores, website, call center, and wholesale. The tax team at Bose not only required confidence in taxation on every transaction, but wanted a reliable solution to manage tax-exempt sales, including the always-cumbersome certificate management.

The Benefits

Using the tax matrix tables in Vertex, they automated tax-exempt sales, saving significant time over their previous process of manual research and complex spreadsheets. And they significantly streamlined their monthly compliance process using Vertex Indirect Tax Returns.

With Vertex, Bose improved their sales tax process end-to-end.

Listen to our customer tell their story.

Learn about our SAP Partnership

We've partnered with SAP for over 20 years, enabling over 900 mutual clients to benefit from automated tax solutions that ensure accurate and consistent taxation across the enterprise and around the world.